Contact Us

Tech Fee Questions & Help

Tech Fee Budget Questions/Changes | Tech Fee Administration Team
techfeebudgets@gsu.edu

Request Extensions

Dr. Chris Goode, Chair of the ISAT Committee
cgoode@gsu.edu

FY2017 Unit Coordinators

Dept / Fund Coordinator Email Phone
Institutional Mandates Julian Allen joallen@gsu.edu 404-413-4723
Instructional Innovation & Technology Julian Allen joallen@gsu.edu 404-413-4723
Perimeter College Tracy Adkins
Michelle Arth
tadkins5@gsu.edu
marth@gsu.edu
404-413-4708
678-891-1981
College of Arts and Sciences Tu Tran ttran4@gsu.edu 404-413-5055
Robinson College of Business Terry Decker tdecker@gsu.edu 404-413-7090
College of Education and Human Development Uzma Bhatti ubhatti@gsu.edu 404-413-8085
Nursing Earl Hudson eamis1@gsu.edu 404-413-1097
College of Law Terrance Manion terrance@gsu.edu 404-413-9108
Law Library Jonathan Germann jgermann@gsu.edu 404-413-9124
Library Krista Graham kgraham13@gsu.edu 404-413-2752
Policy Studies Avani Raval
LaTonya Edwards
araval@gsu.edu
lyedwards@gsu.edu
404-413-0005
404-413-0016
School of Public Health Shaochieh Ou sou@gsu.edu 404-413-1499
Honors College Karen Simmons ksimmons@gsu.edu 404-413-5574
ISAT (Admin groups) Dr. Chris Goode cgoode@gsu.edu 404-413-5638
Innovation Fund Julian Allen joallen@gsu.edu 404-413-4723
Perimeter College
Institutional Mandates
Tracy Adkins
Michelle Arth
tadkins5@gsu.edu
marth@gsu.edu
404-413-4708
678-891-1981

 

ROLE of STUDENT TECHNOLOGY FEE UNIT COORDINATORS

  1. Facilitates college/unit specific internal processes for full proposal and budget submissions.
  2. Coordinates any college/unit-specific internal processes for developing project budgets with IIT and Facilities.
  3. Facilitates college/unit-specific internal processes for awarding proposals based on unit budget per fiscal year (Budgets will be provided by Tech Fee Chairperson).
  4. Create and submit final voting reports to reflect the committee’s final decisions and the process by which those decisions were made. The report template can be found here (http://solutions.technology.gsu.edu/documents/).
  5. Serves as the single point of contact within the specified college or administrative unit for Tech Fee Q&A and serves as liaison between the unit and the Tech Fee Chair and/or Project Manager for the following..
    • Access and permissions to the Tech Fee web-based tool
    • Budget allocations.
    • Tech Fee guidelines and deadlines.
  6. Collect, review and submit all Final Spending Reports from awardees of the fund administered by the coordinator. Report templates can be found here (http://solutions.technology.gsu.edu/documents/) and must be submitted to techfee@gsu.edu.