Contact Us

Tech Fee Questions & Help

Tech Fee Administration team
techfee@gsu.edu

Request Extensions

Dr. Steve Harmon, Chair of the ISAT Committee
swharmon@gsu.edu

FY2016 Unit Coordinators

Dept / Fund Coordinator Email Phone
Institutional Mandates Julian Allen joallen@gsu.edu 404-413-4723
IS&T Julian Allen joallen@gsu.edu 404-413-4723
College of Arts and Sciences Tina Brown tina@gsu.edu 404-413- 5051
Robinson College of Business Terry Decker tdecker@gsu.edu 404-413-7090
College of Education Uzma Bhatti ubhattia@gsu.edu 404-413-8085
Nursing Earl Hudson eamis1@gsu.edu 404-413-1097
College of Law Terrance Manion terrance@gsu.edu 404-413-9108
Law Library Austin Williams austin@gsu.edu 404-413-9162
Library Krista Graham kgraham13@gsu.edu 404-413-2752
Policy Studies Avani Raval araval@gsu.edu 404-413-0005
School of Public Health Shaochieh Ou sou@gsu.edu 404-413-1499
Honors College Karen Simmons ksimmons@gsu.edu 404-413-5574
ISAT (Admin groups) Steve Harmon swharmon@gsu.edu 404-413-8064
Innovation Fund Julian Allen joallen@gsu.edu 404-413-4723

ROLE of STUDENT TECHNOLOGY FEE UNIT COORDINATORS

  1. Facilitates college/unit specific internal processes for full proposal and budget submissions.
  2. Coordinates any college/unit-specific internal processes for developing project budgets with IS&T and Facilities.
  3. Facilitates college/unit-specific internal processes for awarding proposals based on unit budget per fiscal year (Budgets will be provided by Tech Fee Chairperson).
  4. Create and submit final voting reports to reflect the committee’s final decisions and the process by which those decisions were made. The report template can be found here (http://solutions.technology.gsu.edu/documents/). This report is due by April 18th, 2015.
  5. Serves as the single point of contact within the specified college or administrative unit for Tech Fee Q&A and serves as liaison between the unit and the Tech Fee Chair and/or Project Manager for the following..
    • Access and permissions to the Tech Fee web-based tool
    • Budget allocations.
    • Tech Fee guidelines and deadlines.
  6. Collect, review and submit all Final Spending Reports from awardees of the fund administered by the coordinator. Report templates can be found here (http://solutions.technology.gsu.edu/documents/) and must be submitted to techfee@gsu.edu no later than March 1, 2016.